Sudden vegetation

And suddenly, there were trees, which I can’t claim credit for as they were painted by someone else.

I got myself into gear and started shading buildings. I’ve not been entirely consistent on the direction of the shadows, but it has worked so far. As is probably obvious, I started in the lower right and I’m working across. The buildings I’ve done so far exist, which makes things easier. Once I’ve done them, I’ll run out of excuses and have to work on the grey lumps of the ‘modern’ buildings. These will be more challenging because I’m making them up as I go along, and also because I’ll have to evict people off the sofa beneath it…

Sketchbooks don’t cause this sort of trouble…

Leave a Reply

