Beechwood heart

valentine 2016

One of my new year resolutions was to make all my presents for this year, partly as an extra step towards living more simply, and partly to give me blogging material. I’ve been making different things, the trouble is that when I finish something or someone I give it to the intended owner before remembering to make any photographs.

Making things at the last minute doesn’t help either.

valentine_2016_1

Still, at least I’m remembering things like Valentines Day, possibly the first time I’ve managed to do so in fifteen years of marriage, and last week I got myself into gear and made something for Beautiful Wife.

The heart is beech wood and the base is pine, both oiled with linseed oil. I wonder if the base should have been beech too, but I thought that would be too distracting.

Will try to actually take pictures of the next projects…

One thought on “Beechwood heart

Leave a Reply

