General frivolity

Steampunk_01

Sometimes I get a little carried away and forget that I’m supposed to be all serious and grown up.

Here we have a Steampunk Ambulatory Ore Extracting Device. In a world where steam is the main form of power, coal would become very valuable and scarce very fast, so the race would be on to find coal deposits, no matter how small, or how far away.

The biplanes are pirates. Obviously.

I suspect there would also be airships.

I wanted to have a British flag flying from the top of the tower but I couldn’t make it work in such a small space. It would be great if I could one day paint a larger colour version of this, but I’m not sure what visitors would make of it…

Leave a Reply

