Corner lantern

lantern

Another of the many fast sketches I’ve made to survive some social event or other. This one was during a ‘staff outing’ with a company I worked for at the time. There were several lanterns like this around the town: all looked fairly new, but none seemed to have any space for a light fitting, which would seem to make them pretty pointless. Much like the staff outing really.

I know I’ve been a little slack of late, but there is news: firstly the shop is nearly finished, and secondly, I’ve been accepted for a course which teaches drawing and visual art (amongst other things) I’m visiting for two days next week so there will hopefully be something different to post at the weekend…

Leave a Reply

